The Band


Huxley Rittman - guitar/vocals
Ella Pearson - Keys
Avery LazEs - bass
Grant Dickerson - Drums




Boston-based rock quartet, Hux and the Hitmen, are blended from youth and experience.  

Front man, Huxley Rittman, was born in New York City, but his family shortly relocated to Asia where he attended an international IB school.  At age ten he formed and fronted the band, The Cave, with his fellow students. And upon high school graduation the band split and Rittman struck out on his own, finding his unique voice, writing, composing and performance of music, all his own.  

After landing in Boston at Berklee College of Music, he corralled The Hitmen (Ella Pearson, Avery Lazus and Grant Dickerson) to share the experience and enhance it.  

Rittman took a 'gap year' from classes to spend time in Nashville, further developing his sound and adding to his ever-growing list of industry allies and collaborators.  

The past few years have also found the band playing many storied venues across the countryand the UK, as they ready new music for release.  

“Stay With Me,” their first single released in October 2017, followed by new music in early 2018. 

The band also has played opening spots for The Score and Castlecomer at Sonia’s and Chappo at the Middle East in Boston.

The Band

"Rough Tough Pop"











News & Updates

  • "Stay with me" chosen as best top 40 single of 2017 by Goldmine Magazine, check it

  • Hux & the hitmen invited to play Ireland's electric picnic festival Aug 31- Sept 2 2018